Will my domains be renewed automatically?

Automatic renewal

All offered products such as domains, mailspace, webspace, vServer, etc. will be automatically renewed if you have configured an automatic payment method for your dd24 account (such as direct debit or credit card).

We recommend you to check whether the desired renewal option is set for your domains and whether the payment option is correctly configured in your customer account.

Options

You will receive renewal notification emails in a frequency of 95, 60, 30, 7 and 2 days before the domain expires as long as you have activated the option Renewal notifications under USER ACCOUNT Account settings.

On the one hand these notifications are for your attention. On the other hand they provide you with the possibility to change the renewal settings if you want to delete the domain before an upcoming renewal.

10 days before expiration date

The renewal invoice will be created and sent to your e-mail address 10 days before the domain's expiration date displayed in your customer account. Your e-mail address can be configured under User data.

As of this date the invoice is also available as downloadable PDF document in your account under Invoices.

Payment options

If you have entered valid credit card information or succesfully configured "Bank debit" as your payment method in the section Payment options the amount will be charged automatically.

If you have selected "Bank transfer or PayPal" as your payment option, the money must be transferred in time in order that the renewal can be processed. "Bank transfer or PayPal" is NOT an automatic method of payment.

Please note that if you want to use the payment option "Bank debit" the submission of a signed bank debit authorization form is mandatory. Under "Payment options" you can check if your account has already been activated for the payment option "Bank debit".

Please note:

  • If you have selected a manual payment option we must receive your payment before the domain expires (the domain's expiration date is displayed in your customer account).
  • If you have selected the option "Delete at expiration" you will not receive a renewal notification e-mail for this domain and we will not create a renewal invoice upon expiration date.

Was this article helpful?

Help us to become even better and reviewing this page!