How can I delete a domain name?

If you want to delete a domain you can choose between the options Delete immediately and Delete at expiration date.

After you have logged into your account, please click on DOMAINS and then on Renew/Delete domains.

Renew Delete Menu

Click now on the pull-down menu next to the domain you want to delete.

Renew Delete 1

Please select either Delete at expiration date.

The domain will be deleted at the end of the specified registration term.

Renew Delete 2

or Delete immediately.

The domain will be deleted automatically from your account after a certain time.

Delete immediately

After you have selected the desired deletion mode, please scroll all the way down and click on Verify changes of renewal options and then on Submit in order to save the settings.

Please note

  • If you want to delete a domain, we recommend to use the option Delete at expiration date since the registration fee for the domain has already been paid until the specified expiration date.
  • In case of early cancellation it is not possible to get a refund of the registration fees already paid. Even a pro-rata refund of registration fees is not possible.
  • You will receive a confirmation email each time you have successfully changed the renewal option of a domain. If you not receive this confirmation e-mail, the renewal option has not changed.

Was this article helpful?

Help us to become even better and reviewing this page!